About me

Industry Architecture
Occupation Kitchen Designer
Location San Diego, California
Introduction Hi,I'm Cherie and I would like to welcome you into my crazy life! I am a full time working wife and mom. I have been married for 12 years to my husband, Jeremy. He found me in Texas and we moved to his hometown San Diego about a year after we started dating and we’ve been here ever since. He is a total goof and makes me laugh all the time! I am also mom to Dash. He is 4 years old with tons and tons of energy and a big imagination! He is my sweet little guy and we have tons of fun together. My other full time job is Senior Design Assistant at a small high-end kitchen design firm. I spend my workdays: emailing, drafting technical drawings in AutoCAD, project managing, making tons of phone calls, constantly looking for new inspiration to keep me designing out of the box and making sure that my boss gets everything done that he is supposed to. My ultimate three goals everyday are: 1. simplifying everything, 2. being as efficient as possible with my time, 3. making sure that I am the best wife and mother that I can be! So, sit back and hold on tight because my only moments of peace are few and far between!
Interests Photography, Scrapbooking, Reading, Baton twirling, Sewing, Blogging, Mary Engelbreit, Cappuccino, the color pink, Hello Kitty, Corvettes, Ralph Lauren
Favorite Movies Fever Pitch, Ever after, Saving Silverman, Tombstone, Enchanted, Twilight, Eagle Eye, New Moon
Favorite Music Contemporary Christian, Steven Curtis Chapman, Jeremy Camp, Matt Redman, Country, R&B, clean hip hop. My favorite song right now is IF TODAY WAS YOUR LAST DAY by Nickleback.
Favorite Books Harry Potter series, Sophie Kinsella: Shopaholic series, Remember Me, Twilight series, Roots