The Domestic Diva Wanna-Be

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Totally Fab & Fun SAHM
Location St. Charles, Michigan, United States
Introduction My name is Tammy.
I prefer Tam.
Married to one of the best men I have ever known in my life.
He rocks.
I am 39...A little too close to 40 for my taste.
My mind is so not 39. LOL!
I have 2 amazing kids.
Ash is 18 and graduates from high school in May!
Where the HELL did all that time go?
And then there is Cameron.
He is 6 &uber cool too.
He is going to be the first president/pilot/rock star/fire fighter in the oval office.
I still live with my family in the same little shit hole town I was born and raised in.
I curse like a trucker.
I am an awesome cook.
I love hard.
I can spot a lie from a mile away.
I hate cheaters.
I believe in God but commit a LOT of sin.
Guess that makes me a hypocrite. *sighs*
I make art.
I adore a fantastic photograph.
And incredible typography.
I like to get my hands dirty with paint, glue, and charcoals.
The smell of new books make me giddy!
I'm a speed reader. I used to struggle to read as a kid. Moral of the story: NEVER quit reading!
I am perfectly imperfect.
But I still strive for the elusive "perfection."
My family is my life.
Interests Scrapbooking, Reading, Camping, Hiking, Swimming, Blog Surfing, Painting, Wood Art, UpCycled Crafting, Cooking for Large Groups :)
Favorite Movies Way too many too list so here are a few: The Wedding Planner, Shawshank Redemption, Knocked Up, Juno, Talladega Bights, Blades of Glory (I have a serious Will Ferrell crush!), Iron Man, Deep Blue Sea, The Sound of Music, Mamma Mia, Grease, and on, and on....
Favorite Music I'm pretty open to anything. I LOVE classic 80's Glam Rock.
Favorite Books Anything by James Patterson, Anne Rice, Jodi Picoult. I LOVE a great book. I'll read anything.

If you drive on a parkway why don't they make the whole plane out of that?