Rhonda the Rambler

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Accounting
Occupation Bookkeeper
Location New Tazewell, Tennessee, United States
Links Wishlist
Introduction I am a 46 year old quilter, wife, mother, and grandmother. My children have all flown the coop but some have come back to roost. I have the most wonderful husband - he supports me in whatever whim I might have at the moment. I live on the beautiful Norris Lake in New Tazewell, TN - surrounded by mountains, country folk and a large city - what more could I ask for? We moved to the south in July 2009 from Michigan and have never regretted the decision. Ten years ago, upon my announcement that I wanted to learn to quilt, my husband traded an antique sewing machine he had for my first sewing machine. I have been hooked from the very first stitch. Eventually I started teaching quilting in the local libraries (in MI) and enjoyed that beyond words. Now that I am in the south, there are no opportunities like that but I love my sewing room and my many online quilting friends.
Interests Quilting, Fabric, Crochet, Fabric, Reading, Fabric, Quilting, and Fabric
Favorite Movies Pitch Perfect, Grease, Message in a Bottle and many chick flicks
Favorite Music Dancing music, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s so much in a large variety
Favorite Books Anything by Nicholas Sparks or Debbie Macomber...also kinda enjoyed the Elm Creek Quilts books.

Aren't papier mache cuts the worst?

I probably won't. Oh I will try but I will gag on it and end up spitting it in my napkin and causing a scene. I don't do well with icky things in my mouth especially textures.