My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Engineering
Occupation Powerplant Design Engineer
Location Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Introduction Do you really want to know me? Okay, I am 27. I am 6'1" with blonde hair, blue eyes, and about 170 pounds. I'm not married...well, not anymore. We separated over a year ago until the marriage was officially ended in January 2005. Though I am not a supporter of divorce, it is something that has unfortunately taken place in my life. Efforting to move on, I now reside with my faithful and loving dog, Marshal Lonestar Powell (a black Great Dane), and my snake "Sly" (a Jungle Carpet Python). I am a life-long Christian, life-long sinner, and life-long recipient of God's merciful grace. Every day finds me learning more and more about my need and dependancy on Christ. Life is hard; I'd hate to live it without Him. I love to write poetry. For me, poetry is a capture and release of feelings, emotions, beliefs and desires. My favorite time to compose is at night. Why? I guess I like solitude one has in the dark. It's just me and the night mistress.
Interests Sports, Movies, Poetry, Music, my dog, Family, and Friends
Favorite Movies Ben Hur, Indiana Jones, Braveheart, LOTR, Count of Monte Cristo, Dumb & Dumber, The Village, Father of the Bride, Spider-Man 1&2
Favorite Music Switchfoot, 4 Him, Celine Dion, Sarah McLachlen, Third Day, T-Bone, Toby-Mac, Sting, piano, Hawk Nelson
Favorite Books The Bible, Wild at Heart

The squish of mud between your toes; how would you live your life as a frog?

Will I ever see anything familiar on my walk around life's block?