Island Rider

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Museums or Libraries
Occupation Historian
Location Florida, United States
Introduction I am above all things, a Christian seeking to live a godly life in this earthly plane. Sometimes, with God's help, I am successful. Many other times, I am not. I love Bible Study and especially teaching others. I enjoy writing and sharing stories about my life to illustrate Bible teachings. In my day job, I am a historian and specialize in local history and museums. My husband and I live on a small island off the west coast of Florida. We have two boys,a fabulous daughter-in-law and an adopted daughter. I also have over seventy children that I am attached to who live at a Malnutrician Center in Guatemala. I have one horse and would trail ride every day if possible, but even get my kicks from just sitting and watching him graze. I also ride on the back of my husband's motorcycle, which is good for my prayer life. I enjoy writing, quilting, read when I can (not often any more-way too busy) and like to cook but only on the weekends. All posts copyright 2006-2015.
Interests Bible study, Horseback riding, raising teens without losing my mind, interfering in my children's lives, historical research and education, gardening, Florida, roses, dogs, birds, cats, rabbits, reading, cooking, travel, motorcycle touring
Favorite Movies No time for movies, but in the past my favorites were Sound of Music and What Women Want.
Favorite Music Christian Contemporary or Instrumental
Favorite Books Anything by Beth Moore or Jan Karon

You've been invited to a fancy ball but the only thing you have to wear is an orange wooly jumper. What shoes do you wear?

Riding boots, of course!!