Kristin

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Industry Education
Occupation Educator and Short Doc Maker
Location Northern, California, United States
Introduction For 22 years, David and I have been remodeling a cracker-jack 60s home and landscaping an adjacent lot above the hood in a funky old neighborhood with telephone polls. We holler at but don't whip our three kids who've been schooled-at-home. In turn, they help me in my apiary; butcher poultry; travel to third-world countries; and eat my Slow Food concoctions. Go West and discover our alternative urban lifestyle, where photography shapes my tales.
Interests Foreign travel with my family. Beekeeping. Gardening. Slow food cooking. Raising organic poultry for meat and eggs. Photographic stories. Reading. Film. Writing scripts.
Favorite Movies The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, Salaam Bombay!, Winged Migration, Whale Rider, The Story of the Weeping Camel, Koyaniskatski, The Gods Must Be Crazy (1980), La Jette, Himalaya, Stranger than Fiction, & Eat Drink Man Woman are movies I admire.
Favorite Music Latin Jazz, Caribbean Jazz, World Music, Reggae, 80s Alternative Rock, Classic Rock, and Classical Guitar and Piano.
Favorite Books Family Matters: Why Homeschooling Makes Sense, Snow Falling on Cedars, 100 Years of Solitude, The Birth of Venus, Jaguar, Of Human Bondage, Women of the Silk, The Samurai's Garden, Night of Many Dreams, Garden in the Dunes, Kite Runner, Tortilla Flat, Woman of the Dunes, Middlesex, Thirteen Moons, The Help, Valley of the Moon, and The Fountainhead.