Lapiz de la Guerra

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Location Austin, TX, United States
Introduction I was born and raised in Austin, Texas, a rare breed these days. When I'm not being project manager by day, I'm wife, mother, baker, crafter, costumer, historian, actress, producer, or writer. I have quite a lot of hats to wear! I love breathing life into things, whether it's a new creation or resuscitating something old. My blog is all about the adventures my family takes me on. I hope you'll join us!
Interests Cooking, baking, scrapping, reading, writing, theatre, singing and music, Longhorn football (Hook 'em!), traveling, hiking and camping, tap dancing, the arts, gardening, history, graphic design, and useless random trivia. I could keep going, but I think I'll stop while I'm ahead!
Favorite Movies Princess Bride, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Grandma's Boy, costume dramas, westerns, anime, comedies... ok, I like too many movies to list!
Favorite Music I have a pretty varied taste in music and am usually agreeable to anything that doesn't resemble screaming (sorry, metal fans!). I tend to listen to Enya like and Sara Bareilles type stuff the most.
Favorite Books I love books. Real books. Books with paper sewn together in stacks and pressed between covers of chipboard or leather or paper. I love the smell of books and the sensation of the paper as my fingers travel over it. I love the sound as the page turns and I love where books take me. It's safe to say that there aren't too many books I haven't liked out of the extensive list I have read, but I tend to pick up YA fiction, mangas, mystery and fantasy novels the most.

If you were a pirate, how would you avoid laughing when saying 'poop deck'?

Shake what my mama gave me and yell "Shiver me timbers!"