Karen

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Fulltime Homemaker, retired from the workforce.
Location On a small bay, Pacific Northwest, United States
Introduction I am married to a wonderfully understanding man. We celebrated our 30th anniversary this past June. We have 3 grown children. Prior to my retirement in late October 2009, I had been back to work fulltime for nine years as a limited partner in a national investment brokerage. I love being retired!
Interests Sewing and needlecrafts; gardening; scrapbooking and preserving family photos; watching movies.
Favorite Movies When I want to zone out and relax: Twister or the Back To The Future Trilogy. Maybe a golden oldie like the original Yours Mine and Ours with Henry Fonda and Lucille Ball. When I don't feel good and want to hide from the world: that calls for a Meg Ryan movie: You've Got Mail or Kate and Leopold or Sleepless in Seattle. When I want to enjoy some goosebumps: Poltergeist. Some laughs: Nothing to Lose.
Favorite Music Favorite? Boy, that's a tough one. I like a lot of different kinds from Country (current and oldies) to 70's Classic Rock and Disco, too. What can I say, I graduated high school in 1980. I am enjoying Dino: The Essential Dean Martin when I want light hearted company. Thank you, Maureen for the CD. I enjoy George Winston's December when I need to relax. Also Bron Journey's harp CDs. I enjoy attending his Christmas concert every year. The song I always have to stop and listen to: Pachabel's Canon in D.
Favorite Books Diana Gabaldon's Outlander Series. Kim Harrison's Rachel Morgan Series.