Wendy

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Education
Occupation Retired Teacher - Tutor
Location Canberra, ACT, Australia
Introduction I'm a retired special education teacher. As well as working with children who are coping, I've been trained to work with students who have fallen behind, those with disabilities and those who are gifted. I retired due to the onslaught of disabling arthritis, but still tutor in mathematics and language in my own home. I'm also a pregnancy support counsellor and a grief and loss counsellor dealing with women who have lost their babies. In my church I'm involved in pastoral care with those in our congregation needing help and encouragement. I am a single mum. My beautiful daughter came to me from Fiji when she was twelve years old. I also have an almost daughter and an almost grand daughter still in Fiji. I tried to adopt her as well, but things outside our control interferred. We remain close and she visits as often as we can afford it. I have a brother,four nieces, three nephews and their children who live on the north coast of New South Wales and an 87 year old powerhouse father, who golfs, bowls and swims 40 laps three times a week.
Interests Reading, Writing, Gardening, Pets(4 cats), The Internet, Walking, Craft, Painting, Collecting old dolls, Collecting antique china, Laughing, Talking, Coffee and Movies with Friends.
Favorite Movies Mrs Miniver, Casablanca, Pride and Prejudice, All Star Trek Movies, Star Wars, Independence Day, The Princess Bride
Favorite Music 40's and 50's Crooners, Beethoven, Mozart, Tchaikovsky, Handel, Blues, Jazz, Most Christian Music including some of the Christian Heavy Metal.
Favorite Books The Bible, Agatha Christie Crime, Georgette Heyer Crime and Historical, All Star Trek Books, The Chronicals of Narnia by C.S.Lewis, Captivating by John & Stasi Eldredge.

Well, maybe they don't need them, but don't you think that some fish might like a bicycle?

Some fish do like bicycles. I have photographic proof. See http://www.fishonabike.com/guinness.htm