ross cuthbert

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Arts
Occupation Freelance Illustrator
Location 21 Goodwood Close, Shotley Bridge, Consett, County Durham, United Kingdom
Introduction I was born in Hexham Hospital, and spent my first 5 years frequently visiting for various accidents. The doctors must have suspected my poor parents of foul play! The truth is my parents were great and still are. The problem was that my knees were too big... apparently! resulting in me falling over every time I strung more than 5 steps together. My parents must have decided that it might be safer for me to spend more time indoors before I killed myself. They bought me colouring in books and hundreds of felt tip pens... the ones that run out after just writing your name... especially the red ones. You must remember them, the black one turned brown after a couple of days for some reason. Anyway to cut a long story short I'm going to wizz through the next 27 years, here it goes: Went to School - drew in all my books and failed my exams when I realised I hadnt been listening for the last 10 years... so: Went to Art College - drew more stuff. Went to London - Drew more, got paid for it. Came home to North East. There! Bang up to date, I have been back for 2 years now working as an illustrator, as you may have guessed I love it... drawing that is! and no, my knee's are now normal size!
Favorite Movies Too embarassing to admit
Favorite Music Too embarassing again
Favorite Books Garfields colouring in book 1984