The McAfee Fam

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Super Mom
Location Parker, Arizona, United States
Introduction Just a mom trying to follow the path that God has put me on! I am 33 years old. That young feeling is officially gone! I have been married to Brian (35) for 13 years. He is truly my Godsend. We lived in TX up until 6 years ago when we moved back to my home town in AZ to be closer to my family. We are Reformed believers currently going to a wonderful Lutheran church. I am a stay at home mom to Kallista (12) Korban (10), Kadence (6) Khloe Elisabeth (4) , Kohen (3). Kanon 2-8-11. We also have 2 fosterboys we will be adopting ages 2 & 4. We will be homeschooling them all through high school.
Interests I have a lot interests that include Riding our Tennessee Walking horse "Chance" and helping Kallista train her Walking horse Lady. Photography, Crocheting, Knitting Cooking and baking. Plus many others just not enough time for them!
Favorite Movies So I married an axe murderer, Empire Records, Goonies, wedding singer, Paleface, Arsenic and Old lace, Sneakers, Lord of the rings, 50 First Dates, Sound of Music, Mary Poppins Even though we don't have any form of cable tv we do have Netflix. These are some of our favorites. Lost, Profiler, CSI, Law &; Order SVU & CI, ER, 24, Scrubs, Grey's Anatomy, Without a Trace, House MD, Bones, Criminal Minds
Favorite Music Dave Mathews band, Counting Crows, Third Day, Johnny Cash, The Fray, Flight of the Conchords, Gomez, Death cab for cutie, Jame Blunt, Modest Mouse, Linkin Park, Keane, The Wallflowers, Norah Jones, Fernando Ortega, Toad the wet sproket, Zucchero, REM, Weezer, Maroon 5, Evanescence, Hoobastank, Nickleback, Switchfoot, Bowling For Soup, EBEN MALLORY
Favorite Books Anything by Francine Rivers & Brock & Brodie Thoene. The marketing of evil by David Kupelian When You Rise Up: A Covenantal Approach to Homeschooling by R. C. Sproul Jr. I haven't read any of his books but Brian and I both love listening to Alastair Beg and R.C. Sproul Jr