Kathleen

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Government
Location San Luis Obispo County, California, United States
Introduction I live in a small California city with my husband and two kitties. I like to cook, and I like to eat. I don't have any known food allergies, but I am trying to eat cleaner. I am over 50 and need to shed some weight, so I am trying to live a healthier lifestyle. That includes getting some exercise and eating better foods. I consider this my "practice blog" that I am sharing with all of you as I brush up on my writing skills. I worked for a small town newspaper for a while about 15 years ago and I really love to write! You can help me out by commenting on the blog and giving me feedback. It will help me do a better job and maybe someday I will pursue this as a retirement career! Because who really ever gets to retire these days?
Interests Cooking, photography, gardening, hiking, biking, walking, sewing, crafts, collecting treasures
Favorite Movies Steel Magnolias, Overboard, Just Country, Independence Day, Sweet Home Alabama
Favorite Music Blake Shelton. Keith Urban. Martina McBride. Brooks and Dunn. Carrie Underwood. Alabama. Eagles. AeroSmith. REO Speedwagon. Styx. Doobie Bros. I like Country and Classic Rock, but my husband is always introducing me to music I hadn't really paid attention to before. Its all good! I am realizing how much influence our old rockers had on our culture growing up. Their music is the background to all of our memories from the 70-80s era.
Favorite Books Cookbooks, Debbie MacComber and Nora Roberts.

What is your favorite dish to make for your family?