My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Education
Occupation Home Child-Care
Location United States
Introduction Previously a teen Mom, whose wonderful Son is now grown and has a fabulous wife and three kids of his own... I am now an "older mom" with a little two-year-old miracle girl, with whom I stay home and do home day-care. My license plate says "Choose ...Life." If anyone is entitled to share this message it's ME, as I did so twice - once at age 17 and again at age 41. So to recap the staticstics on my family.... Two children ages 25 and 2, one lovely daughter-in-law, and three awesome grandchildren, ages 4, 3, and 1. A ruggedly-handsome Husband of 25 years (who happened to join the army at age 40. Here's a brief list of some of the hats I've worn.. high-school drop-out, self-destructive wanderer, teen Mom, wife, SAHM, Avon lady, waitress, GED-recipient, day-care provider turned Early-Childhood Educator, Summer Camp Manager, Methodist Youth Volunteer, Mature College Graduate (age 30), Preschool Teacher, Kindergarten Teacher, 1st Grade Teacher, 4th Grade Teacher, Grandma, Marathoner, Army Wife, 5th Grade Teacher,Empty Nester, SAHM AGAIN, now... Blogger... TaDaaaaa! Whew!
Interests I love dogs, my husband of 25 years, Early Childhood Education, distance running, hiking, snorkeling, travel, reading, cooking, and writing. But not in that exact order...
Favorite Movies The Jerk, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Princess Bride, The Wizard of Oz, Donny Darko, Toy Story
Favorite Music Contemporary Christian, Children's, and Classical. I really like a lot of kinds of music, but mostly I listen to these kinds for the kids.
Favorite Books Chronicles of Narnia, anything by Dean Koontz, Little House Series