Jo

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Location small town in, Alabama, United States
Introduction I live in Alabama with my husband, 2 cats,3 dogs and a tank full of fish. We've been married 11 wonderful years. We have 3 grown children between us and 5 grandchildren. We live a simple life. We love going camping when we have the time. I love crafting, making cards using rubber stamps and the Cricut Expression, scrapbooking, yard sales and collecting things. I worked for a local newspaper until the end of October,2009 when I lost my job. I had been there for almost 41 years. So now what do you do, you either start over somewhere else or just retire and I choose to try the retired route. I'm sure it will be fun not having to go to work everyday with all the stress. This will be my first summer at home in a long time but I'm sure I can find plenty to do. We are both christians and attend a wonderful church.We put God first and everything else just falls into place. We are truly blessed.
Interests Church, cooking, camping, making cards using rubber stamps, Cricut Expression, reading, sewing, antiques, junking at thrift stores, starting a garden
Favorite Movies Driving Miss Daisy, The Sound of Music, Ghost, Sleepless in Seatle, Gone With The Wind, Wizard of Oz, The Color Purple
Favorite Music Gospel, country, soft rock
Favorite Books My Bible, decorating books and magazines, stamping and cardmaking magazines, anything by Danielle Steel, Mary Higgins Clark, and Nicholas Sparks