Emily Repnyek

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Obsessed knitter, crocheter, crafter, and knitwear designer wanna be
Location Montrose, Colorado, United States
Introduction I grew up in Sonoma County, northern California. I moved to the Sacramento area when I was 15. I have been married for 8 years to my wonderful husband, Andrew, and have 2 miniature schnauzers, Milo and Sophie. I have been crocheting since I was 12 and knitting since I was 18. I love all things crafty, but I love knitting and crocheting the most. I am obsessed to say the least! I am eager to expand my knowledge and talents, and willing to share my triumphs and failures. I have a sense of humor about both. Rough times have made it so that I have more time to devote to my crafts but much less money to do so. I want to see if I can somehow make a career out of it, and I have nothing to lose. I also want to explore how to keep the quality of my projects high and the costs low and relatable for all of you! Hopefully you can help me and join me!
Interests Knitting, crocheting, all things crafty, opinionated beyond all belief, a knitwear designer wanna be, determined to start a career in which I have no experience, boldly going where no one has gone before!
Favorite Movies The Princess Bride, Breakfast at Tiffanys, The Emperor's New Groove, Finding Nemo, Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, The King and I, anything with Audrey Hepburn in it, Chicago, Pride and Prejudice, Singing in the Rain, Little Women
Favorite Music Big Band, Swing, Salsa, Old Standards, Old Jazz
Favorite Books Anything from Alexander McCall Smith, Amelia Peabody mysteries, Philippa Gregory is a guilty pleasure, Memoirs of a Geisha, The Reader, and I am reading The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo right now.

Does the rain in Spain really stay mainly in the plain?