My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Occupation SAHM / SU Demonstrator
Location North Carolina, United States
Introduction My husband, Jim and I have been married for almost 12 years and have two little girls who we adore. We enjoy playing games together, going on walks, biking, going to outdoor concerts and many other things! Family time is my favorite time. I love to craft with the girls. I love to craft in general. My main love is cardmaking, however crochet just recently edged its way into my heart as well! I'm 'hooked'! I'm into organization and home decor, and you'll find some of all of that here...and more!
Interests Family, friends, reading, blogging, crafting, playing Wii, working out, playing cards and board games, being with people I love!
Favorite Movies WAY too many for here. I must admit my all time favorites are cartoon movies, and have been since before I had children. They're funny, and I LOVE to laugh!
Favorite Music Whew....old rock, metal, all 80's music. Hip/Hop, some rap (never with kids, but I like it on occasion when it's just me). I love to listen to classical when I am stressed, rock for cleaning the house, kids hits for dancing with my girls, and country I can do almost always, well, most of it.
Favorite Books Again, it can't happen here! The Twilight saga captivated me last year, and I read all four books in four days! I love the Bible, and flip through it often. James Patterson, John Grisham, Nora Roberts, Sophia Kinsella, Jodi Picoult, Nicholas Sparks, Sandra Brown, oh, I could go on!

Lionesses have no manes. How do they know when they've grown up?

Really? Um, let's see. When they pick a mate? No, that can't be right. Women mature before men :)