Cowgirl in the City

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Education
Occupation Law Student
Location Denver, CO, United States
Introduction Who am I, you ask? I am a cowgirl living in a city. I’m trying to live my life according to the Bible, and be a good wife to my husband (a Chef and occasional Kung Fu instructor). I am a writer, a photographer, a quilter, a reader, and and I am an eternal student. I've received my master's degree in English, and am now in law school. (Eek!) I grew up on a cattle ranch on the border of Oregon and Nevada, next to a bustling town with a population of only 500. Apparently its true what they say, you can take a girl off of the ranch, but she'll always be a country girl. I have lived in several cities since graduating high school, but still am a cowgirl to the bone, and I still dream about the lonesome high mountain deserts, and my horse.
Interests Writing, Reading, Religion, 18th Century British Literature, Travel, French, Environmental Policy, Conservation, Cattle Ranching, Cooking, Family, Decorating, Bible, Quilting, Homemaking, Growing as a individual, emotionally, intellectually, relationally, and always deepening my relationship with my Lord and Savior.
Favorite Movies Braveheart, Gladiator, Pride and Prejudice (BBC version), The Wedding Singer, Star Wars, Rogers and Hammerstein musicals, and all 10 seasons of Friends
Favorite Music Country (of course!)
Favorite Books The Bible, Pride and Prejudice, The Scarlet Pimpernel

Please describe how you could take the peel off an apple all in one go:

It's all about patience! Start at the top, and holding the knife still, slowly turn the apple, being careful to not break the peel... patience is everything in pie baking as well as life!