My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Industry Student
Occupation MA Holisitic Health Education
Location Berkeley, California, United States
Introduction I am a 29 year-old woman who placed my daughter with another family while I was in high school. I graduated from UC Berkeley and am currently working on a graduate degree in Holistic Health Education. It has been through my graduate studies that I have come to realize that I need to express my feelings around this topic as an attempt to accept them. My husband and I are expecting a child and I want to be the wonderful mother he deserves. In order to do so, I have to continue on a path of personal growth. This blog is my next step.
Interests Hiking, Reading, Travel, Photography, Nutrition, Anthropology, Meditation, and many more!
Favorite Movies Amelie, Water, Whale Rider, The Constant Gardener, Rachel Getting Married, An Unreasonable Man, Food Inc, Secretary, Dreams, Before Sunrise, The Pianist, A Thing Called Love, A Dream for an Insomniac, Crash
Favorite Music Death Cab for Cutie, Silversun Pickups, Travis, Muse, The Shins, and many more!
Favorite Books Lucky by Alice Sebold, Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert, Beyond the Green Zone by Dahr Jamal, Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See, The Red Tent by Anita Diamant, Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden, Eating in the Light of the Moon by Anita Johnston, Health at Every Size by Linda Bacon, The Body Project by Joan Jacob Brumberg, The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd, The Glass Castle: A Memoir by Jeannette Walls