Toyntanen

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Science
Occupation Biochemist / Electronics Engineer
Location London, United Kingdom
Introduction I am dyslexic, leaving school without qualifications. Most of my writing is carried out using voice recognition software, dictated to the computer from handwritten copy, typically produced in a local pub (I'm not joking, now and then I spend entire days). I do like my ale (real ale on hand-pump only) and often am to be found in a North London Weatherspoons (say hello if you see me, don't be shy!). For most of my life I have worked in the electronics (analogue) and telecoms industries (BT) but was largely self-taught. At the age of 32 I started my first degree (Open University) eventualy being awarded 1st class Hons in biology and chemistry. I went on to study human nutrition MSc at King's, London then worked as a dispatch cyclist and as a radio engineer before earning MRes (Master of research) from University College, London and PhD, dealing with an aspect of the prion mediated diseases, for all you bio-chem types out there. Like it or not, I am retired; I spend my time in the gym or cycling (to make up for the beer) or in the pub. I'm over-qualified,have no work experience in bio-chem and can't return to my old world; I have no formal qualifications in electronic engineering.
Interests Amateur (ham) Radio, Electronic music (analogue synthesis) Walter / Wendy Carlos et al Under construction
Favorite Movies Under construction
Favorite Music Heavy Metal (but the 'Stones song: Under My Thumb, was a big inspiration)
Favorite Books Under construction