About me

Gender Female
Industry Fashion
Occupation Fiber Artist
Location Amish Country, PA, United States
Introduction I live in a small town in Amish Country, Pa. I enjoy the slower pace of life found here against a backdrop of rolling hills and patchwork fields. I am very passionate about creating, whether it's clothing in my studio or a mess in my kitchen!
Interests sewing, digging in the earth, dying fabric, growing food, art in all mediums, road trips, music, star gazing, crocheting, hemp, organics, herbals, cooking, baking, gardening, trees, creating, farming, wine
Favorite Movies sideways, little miss sunshine, caddy shack, boondock saints, citizen ruth, the 'burbs, dogma
Favorite Music I honestly listen to and love something from every genre in just about all time periods. I don't watch tv I listen to music constantly. :) My play lists include music from the 1920's on up to present day. Several favorites include (in no particular order), Robert Johnson, Vampire Weekend, Bob Dylan, Yonder Mountain String Band, the Beatles, Zeppelin, Ingrid Michaelson, The Decemberists, Regina Spektor, Phish, My Morning Jacket, Nirvana, Grateful Dead, Broken Bells, Ani Difranco, Cake, Arctic Monkeys, the String Cheese Incident, Greg Brown, Janis Joplin, Edith Piaf, Simon and Garfunkle, Widespread Panic, MMW, Fanfarlo, Jimi Hendrix. Genres of heavy interest include, Bluegrass, Folk, Jam Bands, Roots, Rock & Roll, Alternative, and Classical.
Favorite Books Harry Potter series, The Hobbit, Undead & Unwed, OHM Setty, Stiff