C.Berg

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Education
Occupation Ph.D. Student - CRDM
Location Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Introduction I grew up all over Appalachia, mostly Tennessee and West Virginia. I've been a voracious reader since I learned how, also an off and on pianist since I was five (currently off - moving a piano to NC was too expensive). I received my MA in American Literature and Theory in 2005, and I'm currently working on a Ph.D. in Communication, Rhetoric, and Digital Media at NC State. I was married to my best friend from college in July, 2004. She gave birth to our beautiful daughter on May 28, 2006, at 2:27 a.m.
Interests Rhetorical Theory, Digital Media, American Literature, politics, culture, law, music, baseball, movies
Favorite Movies Star Wars, The Godfather Trilogy, The Matrix, Indiana Jones & the Last Crusade, Kubrick movies, Dog Day Afternoon, All the President's Men, And Justice for All, Lord of the Rings, Clerks
Favorite Music Pearl Jam, The Who, the Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, Van Halen, most early 90's rock, Everclear, jazz, opera, classical
Favorite Books Melville: Redburn, White Jacket, Moby Dick, The Confidence-Man, Twain: Huck Finn, Connecticut Yankee, Hawthorne & Poe Short Stories, The Catcher in the Rye, Dos Passos: USA trilogy, Vonnegut: everything the man wrote, Philip Roth: Letting Go, Portnoy's Complaint, The Human Stain, Operation Shylock, The Plot Against America, Stephen King: everything but Tommyknockers

You've written a hit musical! How will you avoid having fame go to your head?

I'll just dance, dance, dance my fool head right off.