My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Occupation HR Professional
Location Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Introduction I am a work-at-home Tech Recruiter, which I love. My husband is a self-employed artist and builder. We have no children, but have my 90 year old mother living with us and our wonderful dog, Punkin. I recently started going through my parent's papers and letters. I found a story that intrigues me. I've started pulling this story together on my blog: My mother and other women important to my early education taught me sewing and other fiber arts. My preference is weaving with some of the other fiber crafts added in for interest. I have several looms, but prefer my Table Loom and my Hand held looms for their mobility and flexibility. I especially enjoy weaving little squares and turning them into something, like my Little Bags. I write about all of this and post pictures on my blog: When not otherwise occupied, I'm making things, writing about my parent's early life, searching my ancesters, or piddling around in my garden. I love to watch the growth of each project as it becomes what it's going to be. Visit to see some of my more fiber-oriented interests.
Interests Fiber Arts, weaving, knitting, crochet, tatting, sewing, embroidery, genealogy, networking, yoga, walking, swimming, scuba diving, canoeing, camping, RVing, piano, guitar, music, gardening
Favorite Movies Paint Your Wagon is #1. The Sound of Music is a close 2nd. Any thing Sci Fi, Mystery, Musicals, almost everything shown on AMC.
Favorite Music Debussy, Bach, Chopin, Scriabin, Big Band, Jazz, New Age, Van Morrison, The Beatles
Favorite Books All Robert Heinlein, Sci Fi, Nora Roberts, James Redfield, The Shack, Eckhart Tolle