Me and Bis

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Arts
Occupation "retired" nurse
Location South Carolina, United States
Introduction Happily married to my wonderful hubby of 25 yrs., have 2 awesome boys,22 and 21. Three precious dogs,a 12 yr old Chocolate Lab, Choco,from birth and a 6 yr old Beagle, Biscuit, that we adopted from the shelter a yr and a half ago, and (now as of Feb. 2011)a new Beagle puppy, Sadie. I am a Christian. I am a huge Clemson Tiger fan. Haven't found any art or craft that I do not like, but am particularly fond of art journaling, mixed media art, especially fabric/fiber mixed with paper. I Enjoy making/binding my own books and journals. My creativity is inspired by the beauty I see every time I walk outside into God's beautiful creation. I am a nurse by profession but "retired" some years ago to be a stay-at-home mom. Now that my boys are grown I work at a local business in town, part-time, thus the other "part-time" of my life is spent taking care of my family and pets and creating/playing with my arts and crafts.
Interests mixed media art, time w/family, the food network, sports, politics, reading, enjoy the beach and the mountains
Favorite Movies A Walk to Remember, Remember The Titans, The Titanic, any Hallmark movie
Favorite Music Easy Listening, Gospel, Contemporary Christian*(Casting Crowns), 70's/80's, Beach Music, some country...
Favorite Books Any art related books, Same Kind of Different As Me, Heaven, The Holy Bible, The Purpose-Driven Life.