Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Mother :)
Location Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Introduction I'm originally from Wisconsin, graduated from BYU, have three kids and a terrific husband. I home-school my kids and love it. I spend my spare time enjoying music--whether playing or listening to it--and reading children's/YA novels. Oh, I also like movies and some TV shows, and love knitting and crocheting. Spending time with family is also one of the best things about my life.
Interests Reading, writing, knitting, crochet, music, gardening, animals, family
Favorite Movies Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Man From Snowy River, the Spidermans, Pirates, X-Men, Pride and Prejudice (BBC all the way!), The Best Two Years, The Last Unicorn, Escape to Witch Mountain, The Black Stallion, Karate Kid, National Treasure, Neverending Story, 7 Brides for 7 Brothers...
Favorite Music YANNI. Did I mention Yanni? Oh, and Yanni. :) Josh Groban! Celtic Woman! George Winston. Some country if it's not too "twangy" and has nice melodies and harmony. Soundtracks are also good. I like some pop, and am not afraid to say I'm an American Idol fan and love David Archuleta. Also Irish stuff such as Flook.
Favorite Books Oh goodness, I know it's not possible to even get started here...I'll just list SOME of the authors I love: Stephenie Meyer, J.K. Rowling, Jessica Day George, Shannon Hale, Albert P. Terhune, Louis Sachar, Sylvia Engdahl, Robin McKinley, Patricia C. Wrede, C. S. Lewis, Jeanne DuPrau, Anthony Horowitz, Jane Austen, Madeline L'Engle, Louisa May Alcott, Brian Jacques, Laini Taylor, Walter Farley, J.R.R. Tolkien, L.M. Montgomery, and last but not least...The Book of Mormon.