Joe In KC

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Banking
Occupation Mutual Fund Representative
Location Kansas City, MO, United States
Introduction I grew up in and around Kansas City, MO my whole life. I have always had a connection to the city. It is my home and I love everything about it. Especially the BBQ, which in turn caused me to gain a few more pounds (about 150)than I really need. So I changed my lifestyle and the results have been dramatic.
Interests First off my family. My gorgeous wonderful and caring wife Rachel-my two beautiful children-the adorable yet ornery Isabella Dane and the devishly handsome Remington Scott. Throw in three weiner dogs and we are the perfect family (most of the time anyway). One of my passions in life are my Kansas City sports teams. I love the Royals and Chiefs even though every year I set myself up for failure by setting high expectations of World Series and Super Bowls only to have my dreams dashed and crushed only a couple of months into each respective season. But still they are my teams and I wear their colors proudly.
Favorite Movies Zach & Miri Make a Porno (not as dirty as it sounds well for the most part), Forgetting Sarah Marshall, This is Spinal Tap, The Departed, The Bourne Series, Blade 1, 2, 3. Taken, Pulp Fiction, Resevoir Dogs, The Matrix, and many many more...
Favorite Music Reel Big Fish, Flobots, Eminem, The Roots, 311, Manchester Orchestra, Tool, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Death Cab for Cutie, Kanye West, The Raconteurs, Sublime, No Doubt, Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson, Dave Matthews Band, The Arctic Monkeys, Jay Z, Tupac, way too much to list here
Favorite Books hmmmm...Moneyball, The Twilight Books (yeah I know)

You're wearing a sweater that stretches down to your feet. What color belt do you put on?

What color are my shoes?