As We Sail...

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Accounting
Occupation Home Maker
Location Midwest, United States
Introduction I'm Linda, a stay-at-home wife. God has blessed my life with a loving husband of 36 yrs, and 2 wonderful children. On top of that, our really great daughter has added a really great son-in-law to our family. My adult son who has Trisomy 21 (Down Syndrome) is a joy to have in our lives. I try to live a simple, slow-paced uncluttered life, to help keep my health problems under control. So this blog will be simple but hopefully of enough interest to keep you coming back.
Interests Family, friends, church, animals (especially our American Staffordshire Terrier), expository bible studies, informative satellite TV (fox news; animal planet; discovery health; national geographic; HGTV DIY), internet referencing-surfing, Lupus; sleep apnea & health issues/alternatives, majong, sudoku, crafts, flowers, collect SMALL (because of space) unique Christian figurines and churches, I like to try my hand at photography but not as good as other members of my family
Favorite Movies Docudramas, Christian/family oriented, musicals, old period theme (like Jane Austin style), chick flicks(clean ones), old classics
Favorite Music Sacred(all music styles), love songs, classical mood music, some Country, and a little 60's oldies
Favorite Books Bible & Bible study booklets, Christian history & biographies, Bible commentaries, period classics, decorating and craft magazines

The hair from your last haircut ... what would it say about your new style?

That it isn't much different from before, I'm not daring enough for changes.