Desiree's Daily Life

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Human Resources
Occupation Stay At Home Mommy and Homeschooler
Location Lost in Oz somewhere in, Kansas, United States
Introduction I am a mommy of 1 with PCOS.It took us over 10 yrs to have our son, We tried unsuccessfully until 2012 for another child. We accepted God's decision and are moving on as a beautiful family of 3. I currently live in Kansas but am orginally from WA state where I was born and raised. Prior to living in Kansas we lived in Oklahoma for almost 11 years. I have been married to my darling husband for just over 22 years. I struggle with Social Anxiety almost on a daily basis but am trying (for my sons sake) to get out and about more. I am a FBI (firm believer in) Christ. I homeschool my son, who is currently in the 5th Grade This will be our 7th year of homeschooling him.
Interests I enjoy Scrapbooking, Reading, Writing, Cross-Stitching, Chatting on the phone and internet.
Favorite Movies What a Woman Wants, How to Loose a Guy in 10 Days, Gone With the Wind, Yours Mine and Ours (classic version...newer version was ok), Cheaper By the Dozen (classic version and newer version), With 6 You Get Eggroll (classic), Parent Trap (classic and the 90's version), and the Left Behind Movies
Favorite Music Phillips Craig and Dean, Big Daddy Weave, Nicole C. Mullens, Rachael Lampa, Steven Curtis Chapman, Jaci Velasquez, Todd Agnew, Petra, and SONICFLOOd, just to name a few
Favorite Books Antonement Child, The Left Behind Series, Divine, Beverly Lewis Series Abrams Daughters