Country Romantic

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Country Romantic and Happy HomeKeeper
Location Southern, Missouri, United States
Introduction I am a 40 something Christian woman, married to a wonderful,romantic man and we have two sweet daughters. We live in an old two story cottage home on 3 little acres just inside our small town city limits. We enjoy having our friends and family into our home and living in a rural community with southern hospitality and charm. I enjoy our little country church and the families that we fellowship with there. Our home used to be a Tea Room that my Mama and I, along with my daughters, owned and operated. (See "Tea Rooms" located in my Labels.) It was so much fun and we hope to have another Tea Room someday. I love romantic things and like my home and clothing to reflect romance. I love bird houses and hearts and I have them around various parts of my home. Basically, I love everything romantic and I am a "Romantic at Heart." :) I hope to meet many new blogging friends here and share recipes and decorating ideas.
Interests Romantic things, Tea Rooms, Tea parties, Decorating, Gardening, Cooking, Creating Beautiful Things, Travel, Writing and Helping Others. I hope to meet other women with some of the same interests and welcome new friends.
Favorite Movies Romantic comedies, Old Classics, Cary Grant romances, Anne of Green Gables, Pride and Prejudice A&E version, Love Comes Softly series and even a few old westerns.
Favorite Music I like a variety of music depending on the day and mood I am in. Our family used to have our own little band and we played Gospel & Mountain style music. But usually I like to relax with instrumental music on any given day.
Favorite Books Bible, Christian Fiction, Biographies, Magazines on cooking & decorating