Paula

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Location Twin Cities, MN
Introduction Welcome to my public blog! I am in my 40's. I live in the Twin Cities metro area in a basic Victorian farmhouse on a large plot of land with a healthy organic garden. I have a wonderful husband who is solid as a rock. I have a daughter on the West Coast, a stepdaughter on the East Coast, and a daughter still at home whom I am blessed to be able to spend most of my days with. A menagarie allows us to coexist with them, sometimes even peaceably. This includes the 2 dogs; "Blue" the Husky mix and "Zipper" the Smooth Saluki mix, the 4 cats; "Stu" the orange Alpha male, "Minnie" the aggressive Calico, "Ali" the all black sleek lover, and "Dusty" the blue tortoise-shell tortured soul porch cat. This blog is formatted with most recent entries on top. A welcome letter is posted as the first entry in the archives. Please peruse as you please.
Interests Arts & Crafts Bungalows, House and Furniture Restoration, Gardening, City History, Sewing children's clothing, especially beautiful Eyelet Christening Gowns, Quilting, Weaving, Crocheting, Catholic apologetics, THEOLOGY OF THE BODY, get acquainted, it will change you life, in the most positive way, unlike anything else, My children, including my surrogate daughter Rebekah, I love you, oh yeah and ofcourse Reading, and Writing.
Favorite Movies The Princess Bride, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, To Have and Have Not, ("you do know how to whistle, don't you Steve? Just put your lips together and blow"), Blues Brothers, I'm sure I will remember a ton later
Favorite Music Waltzes. I love Waltzes, Twin Cities Community Gospel Choir-surprise guess why haha, Big Band Music, Local Minneapolis Bands from the 1980's.
Favorite Books Way way too many to list, C'mon to my new house and see my library

Your bow is not broken but you've run out of arrows. How can you fake being a bard?

It would be pointless to do so.