My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Location Chicago, IL, United States
Introduction I was born in the fabulous Waco, Texas in 1980. I was a happy kid, surrounded by love and maybe had an unhealthy obsession with New Kids on the Block. (who I got to meet in 2008!) I was painfully shy, but did pageants from a young age to help break me out of my shell. That became a hobby my mother and I did together and turned into a long pageant career. I hightailed it out of Waco the day after I graduated from high school and headed to Southwest Texas State University in San Marcos. I had an unbelievable experience in college...but after graduating (with a degree in Electronic Media) I moved to the big apple. I've lived in NYC and L.A. and currently I'm in Chicago. Over the years I have worked in catering, for news stations, for national television shows and as a personal assistant to name a few. As I approach 30, I find myself unsure of the next step I want to take in my career. I certainly don't feel like an adult! I describe myself as a happy and positive person who is always open to new challenges. That is why I am starting this blog. I never want to look back and think "what if" this is a starting point to get myself together as I enter a new decade!
Interests Traveling! (And when I say traveling I really mean it. I have visited 5 of the 7 continents and want to explore them even more!), watching entirely too much television, reading entirely too many gossip magazines and websites, trying new restaurants, working out, my dog Twinkie, spending time with family and friends, exploring new places and trying new things (not many things scare me, except demons and zombies), flying trapeze, snow skiing, trying to water ski, participating in breast cancer awareness events for Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation